Not dead yet. Just mostly dead. Only, I’m feeling much better!

Posted: January 6, 2012 in Blitherings

This year I resolved not to make resolutions.  I resolved not to resolve, but rather, to DO.  So, one of my not-resolutions is to get back into the blog business, and start posting more regularly.  Maybe even try to build this site traffic back up from more than just you seven hard-core fanatics who still seem to swing by semi-regularly.

So.  I’ve culled through my blogroll and purged quite a few of the links.  Basically if the blog was a dead link, just plain dead, or hadn’t posted anything in a year or so, it went by-by.  I also dropped a few that I had just because, but never actually read, or if I did read at one time, have so changed their focus or format that I don’t any more.   Generally, if you link to me, I’ll probably link ya back, unless you blog exclusively about cats or unicorns or something; in which case, the likelihood of you actually linking me in the first place is pretty slim, so it’s probably not an issue.

If you want a link  just post a comment saying so, and I’ll check out yer site.

My goal is to lighten things up a bit, but still keep my hand in with the politcal commentary and general social whinging and gritching.   If you’re willing to stop by, I want to give you something worthwhile to read while you’re here. 

So. with that blathering aside, perhaps I’ll get on with it!

Leave a Reply

