Wherefore arteth thouest?

Posted: December 20, 2006 in Blitherings

Ah yes.  Wizarded off into the great unknown, beset by all manner of yuletide greetings, and such.  Visiting the States for the Christmas Holiday.  Er, I mean, uh, excuse me.  The values-neutral non-religion specific observance of the traditional cultural exchange of gifts in observance of a general sense of goodwill towards our fellow men, er, I mean, human beings, and the unrestrained celebration of capitalistic excess.

 Or something.

Yes, I’m staying with the inlaws, and betwixt all the glad-handing and enforced social niceties amongst the many and varied friends, relatives, and various hangers-on, I’ve got little time to break free to add to this quaint, if dubious, venture I call a blog.  As a matter of fact, I should be helping the Imperial Wife wrap an appalling number of gifts and stuffing a distrubing number of stockings even now, and quite honestly expect her heavy tread upon the stairs any moment as she wonders just where the HECK I’ve been and what in the WORLD I’m doing?!

So, suffice it to say, fair and generous reader, that blogging will be light and scattered throughout the coming week.  Hopefully I can break free to pen some vague and rambling missive at 11:45 pm some night, but given the sheer magnitude of the hordes poised to descend on this housing in the coming days, I hold out little hope for success.

Pray for patience, forbearance, and an abundance of wine and heavily-spiked egg nog.

Comments
  1. Joe says:

    “Visiting the States for the Christmas Holiday. Er, I mean, uh, excuse me. The values-neutral non-religion specific observance….”

    Becareful Steve-O. You might bring out the little uptight litle “Grinches!” You wouldn’t want to upset them now would you? lol

    Hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas..

  2. Kontan says:

    Sounds like it gets a little crazy around there too. Enjoy the chaos!

  3. Joe says:

    Ahhhh…too late.

Leave a Reply

