Best Post EVER!

Posted: December 3, 2006 in Blitherings

Guidelines For A Platonic Friendship 

Shamelessly stolen from Jeff Harrell’s RSS feed.  Which means he, in effect, stole it from someone else.   Who apparently attributed the source to someone else.  Which means, of course, that we are about four-deep into non-attribution, which borders dangerously on implicit plagiarism.  Like that’s ever stopped me before.

Oh, and it’s true.  Every. Damn. Word.

Fer Example:

11. No asking for man favors such as furniture moving, yard work, or car trouble help. I don’t like to waste displays of extreme masculinity on women who have decided not to sleep with me. In a pinch you can bribe me to do man chores with beer. Please hand me the case as a gift versus doling them out one at a time from your fridge. That keeps it strictly business. 

Listen up you women.  This here article is the fah-reaking GOSPEL on man-friends.

Lest there be any confusion.

Comments
  1. Joe says:

    That’s great! And it’s very true! lol

  2. kontan says:

    amusingly guy like…I’ll have to pass it along to those who can relate. LOL

  3. Vaha says:

    just test soft-a :))))

  4. Frankly, the way things are right now, I’m not sure I’d want to play myself in my very own movie of the week.

Leave a Reply

