CNN – Always objective, all the time.

Posted: November 7, 2006 in Politics, The Mass Media

When I first checked CNN this morning for some after-action on the elections, I was greeted with this jewel center-page:

“Voters are today deciding which party will control Congress for the final two years of the Bush White House.  The Iraq war and recent GOP gaffes may give Democrats a boost to victory.”

Checking back just a few minutes laters, the tag line now reads: 

“Voters are today deciding which party will control Congress for the final two years of the Bush White House. Early exit polls indicated corruption and terrorism were the most important issues.”

When I first read the lead sentence, I almost screamed, “And Kerry’s little number was somehow insignificant?!!” Could it be that someone belatedly decided that the first snippet sounded a bit too, oh I dunno, partisan or biased?  Nyah. 

And why, oh why, does my coffee taste like licorice this morning, of all things?

Comments
  1. Joe says:

    I really do not think voters went to the polls today giving two hoots about John Kerry. I think Iraq and corruption were on the voters mind. It remains to be seen how the voters voted.

  2. Steve B says:

    Your obviations in contravention to my hyperbolic miasmic posturing are clear indications of your pedantic and otherwise exceedingly questionable breeding, or at least, an overindulgence of Absinthe on the part of some distant ancestor’s wet nurse.

  3. Joe says:

    Absinthe? Is that why I see green fairies? lol

    BTW, quantity of words in no way makes up for the lack of quality therein. Also, you don’t have to tell me that you were talking out of your ass. I already knew that about ya. 🙂

    On a happier note…The Repubs got a major league ass whippin’ tonight. Think I’ll go pour me another glass of Absinthe and toast you Steve-O.

    Bottoms up big daddy!

Leave a Reply

